Shell Eco-Marathon 2022: Indonesian Team Wins Championship

guest article

guest article

Jakarta series of competitions; Shell Eco-Marathon 2022 officially ended on Saturday (15/10/2022). Held at the Mandalika Circuit, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, teams from Indonesia almost wiped out all the championship titles.

In the Urban Concept category, the Garuda UNY Eco Team from Yogyakarta State University topped the Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) podium after setting the best record of 544 km/l. Meanwhile, the University of Indonesia won the Electric Battery with a performance of 194 km/kWh.

Kuta Mandalika, Lombok

The Red and White Representative also dominated the trophy in the Prototype Vehicle category. The Nakoela Team won the title for the Internal Combustion Engine (ICE) energy category. The participants from the University of Indonesia were able to achieve the best result of 905 km/l.

Read more:
Complete Schedule Of WSBK 2022 At The Mandalika Circuit November 11-13: Free Practice Until Race Day

Furthermore, Apatte Elang Perkasa Team 2 from Brawijaya University became the king of the Hydrogen category with a score of 361 km/m3. Meanwhile, Semar Proto UGM completed the country’s achievements by winning a trophy in the Electric Battery Energy category, after recording a result of 587 km/kWh.

shell eco-marathon

Team Nakoela Manager, Rayhan Danendra Wiracalosa, was also proud of his team’s achievements in the Shell Eco-Marathon. However, he admits that he is still not satisfied because Nakoela actually targets results in the 1000 km/l range.

“For the current results, to be honest, we are still not satisfied in terms of numbers because our target for the championship is four digits or 1000km/l,” he said when met after the closing ceremony of the Shell Eco-Marathon 2022 at the Mandalika Circuit on Saturday (15/10/2022).

“In the future, we will evaluate and innovate again so that our car can achieve the maximum efficiency, and can maintain this first place,” continued Rayhan.

Article Source: Shell Eco-Marathon 2022: Tim Indonesia Borong Gelar Juara

Share this post