社区标准

在Invest Islands,我们是当地印尼社区的坚定支持者,并尽我们所能为当地经济、文化和环境做出贡献。在条件允许的情况下,我们优先雇用当地员工,并为所有员工持续提供更多的培训和教育机会。

我们正在继续倡议 Tapas Bar Gili 将塑料用量减少到零。根据气候行动计划的共同目标(全面减少塑料垃圾),立足人权和公平价值观,减少浪费,这是一项亟待解决的任务。

从不使用塑料吸管到捐赠可重复使用的袋子 我们正在推进区域合作伙伴关系, 用有意义的方式降低塑料使用率。

沙滩清洁计划

由志愿者提议并主导的这个项目是长期反对乱扔垃圾的一项运动,与教育项目一起实施运行。这些项目旨在解决吉利群岛和附近岛屿的垃圾问题。

第一阶段

我们项目的第一阶段旨在通过提高海滩居民对沙滩和周围水生栖息地影响的认识,从而减少垃圾量。我们希望持续的意识强化活动能够长期影响并改变人们的行为。

第二阶段

我们项目的第二阶段旨在资助涉及当地学校、企业、居民和游客的海滩清洁计划。为鼓励这些团体参与我们的海滩清洁计划,我们计划与他们建立一个长期关系,让他们作为我们项目的大使参与到清洁计划中。

废物垃圾管理

不幸的是,缺少正式的垃圾管理体系是导致塑料垃圾最终流入河流和海洋的主要原因。到2025年,海洋中每3吨鱼中就有1吨塑料垃圾。然而我们可以改变这个局面。通过倡导这项垃圾管理计划营造一个有尊严的生存环境,并为从根源上解决吉利群岛及其它区域垃圾污染问题打下认知基础。

该倡议旨在将垃圾行业过渡为循环经济,以评估在实现可持续发展方面取得的进展。我们与全球品牌商和制造商合作,使迫切需要改善的社区得以改观。通过有责任意识的可靠的供应体系,我们具有道德意识的资源平台将得以扩大,同时将带来长远性的正向改变。

To get involved in our environmental projects, feel free to send us a message and we will get in touch shortly.

zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese

COMMUNITY STANDARDS

Invest Islands is a proud supporter of the local Indonesian communities, and have committed to contribute to the local economy, culture, and environment in every way we can. Whenever possible, we employ local staff first and foremost, as well as giving all staff continuous further training and education.

ZERO PLASTIC POLICY

Invest Islands is continuing the initiative started with Tapaz Bar Gili to reduce the amount of plastic used to zero. Deeply rooted in human rights and equity values, this is an aggressive mission to reduce waste in line with the common goal in the climate action plans to reduce overall plastic consumption.

From as small an action as not using plastic straws, up to the donation of reusable bags, Invest Islands is moving ahead with regional partnerships to tackle the problems associated with unnecessary plastic usage in a meaningful way.

BEACH CLEANING PROJECTS

The proposed volunteer-led projects are long-term, anti-litter campaigns, run alongside educational programmes. These programmes aim to address the litter problems on Gili Islands, as well as the nearby islands

1st Phase

Our main objective of the first phase of this campaign is to reduce the amount of litter by raising beach goers’ awareness of the impact litter has on our beaches and the surrounding aquatic habitats. It is our hope that a continuous reinforcement campaign will affect and consequently change people’s behaviour in the long term.

2nd Phase

Phase 2 of our project aims to finance beach cleaning initiatives involving local schools and businesses, as well as residents and tourists. By encouraging these groups to be involved in our beach cleaning initiatives we envision a long-term relationship whereby they will act as ambassadors for our projects.

WASTE MANAGEMENT

Unfortunately the lack of access to formal waste management is the major cause for the plastic waste that ends up flowing into our rivers and oceans. By 2025, there is expected to be 1 tonne of plastic for every 3 tonnes of fish in our oceans. But we can reverse this. Our proposed program will help to generate a dignified livelihood and knowledge base to address the root cause of plastic pollution in the Gilis and the wider region.

This initiative is about transitioning the industry towards a circular economy to assess the progress made towards our sustainable development goals. We have partnered with global brands and manufacturers to catalyze real change in the communities that need it most. Help us scale our ethical sourcing platform and create long-term positive change through responsible supply chains.

To get involved in our environmental projects, feel free to send us a message and we’ll get in touch shortly.