社会多样性

印尼是一个充满活力的民主国家,一直在加强其政治体系建设及人权的深入解放。

“多样化统一”背后的含义

印度尼西亚有一个 估计人口 2018年印尼的人口预计为2.66亿,高于2015年预估的2.57亿。印尼约有56.7%的人口居住在人口最多的爪哇岛。这些重大数字表明印尼是一个文化、种族、宗教和语言多样性的国家,包括在巴厘岛实行的每日印度教仪式,以及亚齐(苏门答腊)盛行的伊斯兰教,又或是明打威人半游牧狩猎的生活方式。 

印尼有300多个不同的民族和语言群体,尽管在政治方面最大且最主要的群体是爪哇人,占总人口的40%以上。大多数印尼人都讲南岛语。另一个主要民族群体是居住在该国东部的美拉尼西亚人。除了人口的多样性,在2010年的人口普查中,印尼也是世界上穆斯林人口占比较大的国家,超过87%的印尼人宣称是穆斯林。基于2012年的评估,出生率与死亡率相比是合理的。每1000人中有17.76名新生儿出生,6.28人死亡。再加上1.08人的净迁徙损失,年总增长率为1.04%。

此外,自印尼成立以来,各区域经历了不同的政治和经济变化,这些变化对当前印尼社会的发展仍有很大影响。印尼的座右铭是多样化统 一(Bhinekka Tunggal Ika), 指的是该国组成部分的多样性,虽然多元文化的社会存在着各种差异,但印尼民众彼此非常团结。-

印尼的相关数据

1
语言
1
民族
1
宗教

社会基础设施

健康

农村和偏远地区的医疗条件远不及城市地区。研究表明截止2014年,40%的印尼人无法享受到合适的医疗卫生设施。改善卫生设施条件及开展关于卫生安全习惯的教育,对完善基础卫生设施建设至关重要。

自他当选以来,佐威科总统一直致力于改善印尼境内的医疗设施。作为雅加达州长,他实施了雅加达健康卡(KJS)。2014年11月实施了一项全国性计划,与雅加达的计划相似。印尼健康卡(Kartu Indonesia Sehat或KIS)为穷人提供免费医疗保险服务,每人每月保费19,225卢比(1.90美元)。将分发给生活在贫困线以下的8,810万印尼人,该贫困线的定义为每天摄足2,100千卡的热量。

阅读更多

教育

印尼的教育体系落后于其它地区。毋庸置疑,印尼落后于富有的新加坡。越南的人均GDP比印尼低五分之二,然而越南评级高于印尼。值得注意的是,只有25%的印尼学生在毕业时能达到读写和计算的及格水准。

为了提高教育水平,佐科威总统于2014年11月推出了印尼智能卡(Kartu Indonesia Pintar,或KIP)。该卡为2400万贫困学生提供12年的教育经费和津贴。该计划还为通过入学考试的弱势大学生提供免费的高等教育。政府还承诺将20%的预算用于改善教育部门,但是否能克服其部门内的严重腐败问题并发挥实际作用还有待考量。

阅读更多

就业

目前,每年有近200万印尼人首次步入职场。据估计,国内生产总值每增加1%,就会增加200,000至300,000个新的工作岗位。基于这一假设,经济需平均增长7%,才能确保新增的工作岗位足够多。近年来,失业率呈下降趋势。截止到2006年,超过10%的人处于失业状态; 到2018年,这一数字已降到了5.5%。

总而言之,印尼的人口结构变化极有可能会引发一系列的社会问题。其中包括,到2050年之后会出现的人口老龄化问题。与教育、就业、财富分配和城市化有关的其它社会问题很可能在近期显现出来。当前的管理部门需制定正确的政策来预防这些问题。

阅读更多

订阅我们的新闻

阅读最大金融机构的更多报告
zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese

SOCIAL DIVERSITY

Indonesia is a vibrant democracy that is continuing to strengthen its political structures and deepen the enfranchisement of the population.

The meaning behind “Unity in Diversity”

Indonesia has a estimated population of 266.79 million in 2018, up from the 2015 estimate of 257 million. About 56.7% of Indonesia’s population lives on Java, the most populous island. These impressive numbers also imply that significant cultural, ethnic, religious and linguistic diversity can expected to be found within its boundaries, ranging from the daily Hindu rituals practiced on the island of Bali to the prevalence of Islamic sharia law in Aceh (Sumatra) or the semi-nomadic hunter-gatherer lifestyles of the Mentawai people. 

Indonesia has more than 300 distinct ethnic and linguistic groups, although the largest and most dominant in terms of politics are the Javanese at over 40% of the population. Most Indonesians are descended from Austronesian-speaking people. Another major ethnic group are Melanesians who live in the eastern part of the country. In addition to this diverse population, Indonesia is also the world’s most populous Muslim-majority country, as just over 87% of Indonesians declared Muslim on the 2010 census. Birth rate was healthy compared to the death rate too and based on a 2012 estimate, it’s believed that there are 17.76 births per 1,000 people compared to just 6.28 deaths. Add in a loss of 1.08 people to net migration and you have a total annual growth rate of 1.04%.

Moreover, before a national framework was laid upon them, the various regions experienced separate political and economic histories which are still evident in the current regional dynamics. Indonesia’s national motto Bhinekka Tunggal Ika (Unity in Diversity) refers to the variety in the country’s internal composition but also indicates that despite all differences in its multicultural society, there is a true sense of unity (Indonesianness) among the people of Indonesia.

INDONESIA IN NUMBERS

1
LANGUAGES
1
ETHNIC GROUPS
1
RELIGIONS

Social Infrastructure

HEALTH

Rural and remote areas have more limited access to healthcare than urban areas. Studies suggest that, as of 2014, 40% of Indonesians do not have access to proper sanitation facilities. Improving access to sanitation facilities and improving education of safe hygiene practices will be vital to achieving better basic health outcomes.

President Jokowi has sought to improve access to healthcare within Indonesia since his election. As Governor of Jakarta, he implemented the Jakarta Health Card (KJS). A nationwide programme was implemented in November 2014 and offers similar benefits to that operating in Jakarta. The Indonesia Health Card (Kartu Indonesia Sehat or KIS) offers free health insurance to the poor at a monthly premium of 19,225 rupiah ($1.90) per person. It is set to be distributed to 88.1 million Indonesians who live below the food poverty line, which has been defined at 2,100 kilocalories per day.

READ MORE

EDUCATION

The Indonesian education system is behind those of other regional states. Unsurprisingly, it trails behind wealthy Singapore, but it is rated below that of Vietnam, a country with a per capita GDP two-fifths lower than that of Indonesia. Tellingly, at the end of their school careers, only 25% of Indonesia students meet minimum standards in literacy and numeracy.

In an attempt to improve education standards, President Jokowi launched the Indonesia Smart Card (Kartu Indonesia Pintar, or KIP) in November 2014. The card provides school fees and stipends for 12 years of education to 24 million poor students. The programme also provides free tertiary education to disadvantaged students who pass university entrance examinations. His government has also committed to spend 20% of the budget to improve the education sector, but whether this will overcome the high levels of corruption within the sector and actually make a difference remains to be seen.

READ MORE

EMPLOYMENT

Currently, close to two million Indonesians enter the labour force for the first time each year. It is estimated that, for each 1% increase in gross domestic product, an additional 200,000 to 300,000 new jobs are created. Based on this assumption, the economy will need to grow by an average of around 7% to ensure that there are enough jobs for new entrants to the labour force. Unemployment has been on a downward trend in recent years. As late as 2006, more than 10% of the population was unemployed; by 2018, that figure had fallen to 5.5%.

To conclude, the changing demographics of Indonesia have the potential to contribute to a variety of social issues. Some of these, such as an ageing population, will not be experienced until after 2050. Other social issues relating to education, employment, the distribution of wealth and urbanization, will likely be made manifest in the near-term. The current administration will need to ensure that it has the correct policy settings to address them.

READ MORE

Subscribe to our newsletter

to read more reports from the biggest financial institutes
en_USEnglish
zh_CNChinese en_USEnglish