经济景观

在印度和中国等其他亚洲国家中,此前印尼一直被忽略; 而如今, 印尼经济发展受到大家的关注。

印尼|新起之秀

当下稳定的政局、独立及强劲的经济增长使得印尼的特质更为突出,这在很大程度上使其自身规避了全球经济危机的不利影响。现在印尼处于从低收入向中等收入转型的关键时期。作为主要生产国,印尼成为附加值出口国和知识型经济国。投资机会在各个领域已成熟;从基础设施到制造业和服务业。基于印尼市场有着强有力的基础和蓬勃的发展前景,这给投资者打开了一个机会之窗,使投资者能参与到世界增长最快的市场区域。 毋庸置疑,印尼具备了在未来几十年成为全球主要经济体的基础条件。

国内生产总值(GDP)预测

资源

印尼拥有丰富的自然资源,其在市场中的战略定位使市场对它有极大的依赖性。直至2008年,该国是石油输出国家组织(OPEC)中唯一的东南亚成员, 并持续成为主要的液化天然气出口国。 在能源和矿产方面,印尼是世界上主要的热能煤出口国,最大的锡出口国,也是稀有金属,如黄金白银和铜的主要产地及资源存储地。其独特的地形孕育了这些自然资源,且产量很高。

印尼广阔的土地供应及关键性农作物产量较低的情况,为其未来产量的增加提供了空间。印尼地理位置毗邻资源需求量较大的中国和印度,为出口提供了自然市场,同时也为快速增长的国内市场提供了机会。

阅读更多

庞大 & 年轻的国内市场

作为一个拥有2.4亿人口且人口数量仍在增长的大国,印尼国内消费者市场的规模对任何投资者而言都是极具吸引力的。印尼在全球金融危机中的适应力,彰显了其巨大的人口优势及自主经济创新力。

与G20其它经济体相比,2009年印尼国内生产总值增长4.5%,2010年实现了比预期还要高的增长率,即6.1%。这些都可归因于强劲的个人消费能力,占GDP总额的60%以上。随着发达国家市场出口需求的减少,金融危机使一些新兴经济体处于不稳定的发展状态,这使印尼处于一个有利地位。

阅读更多

未来展望

世界银行对2018 - 2020年期间印尼国内生产总值(GDP)的增长预测5.3%意味着2017年预测的5.1%(同比)增长速度已然实现加速增长。然而,GDP增长预测并不像印尼政府想象地那样乐观。 印尼政府在2018年国家预算中将同比增长目标设定为5.4%。

世界银行预计,2018年以后印尼GDP增长率将稳步同比增长至5.3%的主要原因之一是因为工资上涨,因此该国的家庭消费也会有所改善。同时,物价上涨也将推动印尼作为东南亚最大经济体的经济增长。如今,印尼是世界上最大的商品出口国之一。

印尼经济增长

今年的增长预计将有所加快,这主要得益于内需扩大。有利的融资条件,外商直接投资增加和商品价格上涨将刺激私人投资,而公共投资的规模将因为基础设施建设支出而得以扩大。此外,公共财政将受到控制,尽管国有企业的债务水平上升可能会促使政府利用公共资源来确保其财务能力。中国需求下降及全球利率上升导致经济前景面临着主要的下行风险。

通货膨胀下降极有可能会加快GDP增长,并加速货币贬值。

通货膨胀率已得到控制,2017年11月通货膨胀率达到3.3%。在2018年,印尼银行预计减缓增速,将今年的目标从3%-5%下调至2.5%-4.5%。

基础设施和外商直接投资

印尼的外交政策旨在吸引一些国家的投资者来投资各种基础设施项目。投资项目包括机场、海港、发电站和道路,以及电信、时装和电影业等第三产业。从2015年到2019年,政府需要5000 开发基础设施项目 从2015年到2019年。向投资者提供的项目还包括10个新的Balis项目。

向投资者开放的项目还包括10个新巴厘岛项目, 印尼政府旨在吸引增长迅速的中国中产阶级,尤其是在2017年之后,中国游客人数首次超过新加坡游客人数

佐科威的计划将使旅游业对经济的贡献率从2016年的4.5%上升到2019年的7.5%。

主要产业

作为东南亚最大的经济体,印尼躲过了2008年全球经济衰退的冲击。 其多元化的工业投资组合占该国国内生产总值的47.1%。 印尼工业部门提供的就业人数占该国劳动力总数的18.6%。印尼的主要产业包括石油和 天然气、纺织品、服装、鞋类、采矿、水泥、化肥、胶合板、橡胶、食品和旅游业。

房地产行业

酒店类的需求激增,且供应有所下降,这将为长期投资者和房地产经纪人提供一个有优势且有盈利空间的价格。

房屋租赁交易不受印尼政府的监管,因此房东无需纳税,这是一个极具吸引力且能获利的投资。

旅游和酒店

据Marketline (2018年)的数据,预计到2022年,印尼旅游业的价值将达到885亿美元,较2017年大幅增长38.3%。

预计2017-2022期间,年均复合增长率可达到6.7%。

订阅我们的新闻

阅读最大金融机构的更多报告
zh_CNChinese
en_USEnglish zh_CNChinese

Deprecated: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /www/investislandscom_270/public/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/utils.php on line 356
Indonesian economic growth rate and Economic landscape | Invest Islands
thumbnail

ECONOMIC LANDSCAPE

Having previously been overlooked in favour of other Asian countries, such as India and China, the Indonesian economy is now impossible to ignore.

Indonesia | The Emerging Tiger

Indonesia’s peculiar characteristics are now enhanced by political stability, self-reliance and robust economic growth that saw the country largely shielded from the most recent global economic crisis. Indonesia is now at a key point in its transition from a low-income to a middle-income economy and from being a primary producer to becoming a value-added exporter as well as offering a knowledge-based economy. Investment opportunities are ripe in all sectors, ranging from infrastructure to manufacturing and services. This has created a window of opportunity for investors to participate in the fastest-growing market in the region – and one that not only exhibits strong fundamentals, but is poised to flourish. Undoubtedly, Indonesia is well positioned to be a leading global economy in the coming decades.

GDP Projections

RESOURCES

Indonesia is endowed with diverse natural resources and is ideally located among markets with a high demand for them. The country was the only South East Asian member of OPEC until 2008 and continues to be a major liquid natural gas exporter. In the energy and mining sector, Indonesia is the world’s leading thermal coal exporter, the largest tin exporter, and home to vast deposits of precious metals such as gold, silver, and copper. Its unique topography yields highly sought after attributes.

The vast availability of land coupled with low levels of productivity in terms of choice crops gives scope for increased output in the future. Indonesia’s geographical proximity to energy- and resource-hungry China and India provides natural markets for future exports alongside its own rapidly growing domestic market.

READ MORE

LARGE AND YOUTHFUL DOMESTIC MARKET

As a country of approximately 280 million people, the size of the Indonesian domestic consumer market is an alluring attribute for any investor. The country’s resilience over the course of the global financial crisis illustrates the merits of its immense population and economic self-reliance.

Bucking the trend of most other G20 economies, in 2009 the country recorded 4.5% GDP growth and achieved a growth of 6.1% in 2010 which was higher than expected. This can be attributed to strong private consumption, which accounts for more than 60% of the total GDP growth. This placed the country in good stead as demand for exports from developed markets tailed off with the financial crisis leaving many other emerging economies in a state of flux.

The 2020 pandemic rocked the country’s flourishing tourism industry, but there are few doubts that when international tourism returns, the industry is poised to prosper like never before.

READ MORE

Future Outlook

The World Bank’s 5.3% gross domestic product (GDP) growth forecast for Indonesia in the 2018-2020 period implies accelerating growth from the estimated 5.1% (y/y) growth pace in 2017. However, the forecast is not as optimistic as the Indonesian government’s 5.4% (y/y) growth target that was set in the 2018 state budget.

One of the key reasons why the World Bank expects a solid jump to 5.3% (y/y) GDP growth for Indonesia in 2018 and beyond is because the nation’s household consumption is estimated to improve as a result of rising wages. Meanwhile, rising commodity prices are also expected to boost the economy of Southeast Asia’s largest economy. Indonesia is one of the world’s biggest commodity exporters.

Indonesia Economic Growth

Growth is expected to accelerate somewhat this year, mainly supported by stronger domestic demand. Favorable financing conditions, rising inflows of FDI and higher commodity prices should spur private investment, while public investment will be scaled up through higher public infrastructure spending. Moreover, public finances will be kept in check, although the rising indebtment level of SOEs may encourage the government to spend public resources to ensure their financial viability. Cooling demand from China and rising global interest rates pose the main downside risks to the outlook.

Dropping inflation could fasten GDP growth and positively support depreciation.

Inflation has also been subdued, reaching 3.3% in November 2017. Bank Indonesia expected a further deceleration in 2018, reducing its target to a range of 2.5% to 4.5% from 3% to 5% in 2019.

Infrastructure and FDI

Indonesian foreign policy is strongly aimed at luring investors from a number of countries to invest in various infrastructure projects. The projects offered to investors range from airports, seaports, electric plants and roads, to the tertiary sector of telecommunications, fashion and the movie industry. The government’s plan needed funds of US$500 billion to develop infrastructure projects from 2015 to 2019 . The projects offered to the investors also include the 10 new Balis project.

Where Indonesian government is predominantly seeking to attract the growing Chinese middle-class, especially after 2017, become the year in which for the first time the Singaporean travellers have been outnumbered by the Chinese counterpart.

Jokowi’s plan will see the contribution of tourism to the economy climb from 4.5% in 2016 to 7.5% by 2021.

Major Industries

As the biggest economy of Southeast Asia, Indonesia escaped the brunt of the 2008 global recession. Its diverse industrial portfolio, at 47.1%, contributes as the major share of the country’s gross domestic product. Indonesia’s industry sectors provide employment to 18.6% of the total workforce of the country. Some of the major industries of Indonesia include petroleum and natural gas, textiles, apparel, footwear, mining, cement, chemical fertilizers, plywood, rubber, food and tourism.

REAL ESTATE INDUSTRY

The spike in demand for hospitality buildings, with the relative supply curve in decline, will translate in a positive and profitable spike in prices for long-term investors and realtors.

Housing lease transactions are not regulated by the Indonesian government, and therefore landlords do not pay tax, which offers an appealing and profitable investment.

TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY

The Indonesian travel and tourism industry is forecasted to be valued at $88.5 billion in 2022 with a substantial increase of about 38.3% since 2017, according to Marketline (2018).

The compound annual growth rate of the industry is predicted to reach a 6.7% growth within the period 2017-2022.

Subscribe to our newsletter

to read more reports from the biggest financial institutes
Close Menu
1
Hello 👋🏼 can we help you?
Powered by